Kabiza Wilderness Safaris Client Reviews-What our Customers Say

Posted by on February 19, 2019

What our Clients say about their Safari with us

Most Importantly – Client Feedback – Kabiza Wilderness Safaris Client Reviews


Kabiza Wilderness Safaris Client Reviews – the test of any Safari comes with the Feedback from our  Customers.  Something we are very Grateful for, to us, it is more important than any profit that we might realize from the sale of a Safari. How your safari went, that is what it is all about.  Our Focus has always been to create Memorable Gorilla, Chimpanzee and Wildlife Safaris in the Pearl of Africa.  The outcome of a Safari is more important to u than the Income it gives us.

We are thankful for the Kabiza Wilderness Safaris Client Reviews since they help us to shape future safari tours that are best for you.  This includes the lodges that you stayed in, the quality of activities and the value that you received for your money.

Kabiza Wilderness Safaris focuses on the Outcome of your Safari and that as you can see is evident below.

The Reviews were created by our Clients on our Google Business and Facebook Page and not by us.


 

We booked a 5 day "Gorilla and Chimpanzee" trek" safari with Kabiza Wilderness Safaris last year for 14 crazy 🇨🇦’s and loved every minute of it. These guys do a great job! From the "pre-planning" details, the information available on Kabiza's great website.... and the knowledge of the guides we travelled with was ALL amazing. Can’t wait to come back again..... working on another trip for next year! ❤️👍 Like Show more reactionsJoey and Christine WalkerMay 9, 2019
I was hesitant at first but Jon from Kabiza Wilderness Safari made me feel comfortable navigating a system from the other side of the world. The advice provided for our five day gorilla/chimpanzee trekking was spot on. Our guide Remmy took care of us for five days. Again, if you are going on one of these treks, I strongly recommend that you take all the advice from their website. Were we do to this trip again, I would definitely use Kabiza Wilderness Safaris.Don ShearerApril 30, 2019
We are delighted that Jon arranged our ten day gorilla safari in Uganda. The organisation was excellent, we saw gorillas at close range and stayed in lovely accommodations. Our driver/ guide Omar was absolutely first class. I really cannot fault the trip and have no hesitation in highly recommending Kabiza to others. Seeing gorillas in the wild is one of life's beautiful experiences.Jan ShouldersJanuary 29, 2019
Jon was awesome to deal with, right from the get go, and he was very patient with my concerns about booking and paying monies to an organisation we found online. Transferring money was safe and easy. We sent Jon an idea of what we wanted to see and how long we had to play with and he gave us several itineraries to choose from. We booked more than 6 months in advance to secure our Gorilla permits and in the end chose to do 2 days in Uganda with the Gorillas, which we do not regret for 1 second.....we had the most amazing, once in a lifetime experience - both days were different and just as amazing. Brian as our guide for the trip, he was there to meet us at the airport and from then on, was there for anything we needed.....even to the point that when we were on our last Gorilla Trek and running out of time, he went and bought us our wooden Gorillas that we really wanted but had run out of time. We did have some down time and Brian made suggestions about what we could do and was happy to take us anywhere we wanted. The Dian Fossey Museum was a great stop to get some background, and then the Trek to her grave site and to where her cabin used to be, was very special, also very hard (we had mud up to our knees) but we would do it again in a heartbeat. We chose up market accommodation for the trip and we were not disappointed....great food, great customer service and great facilities. The drive to our accommodation in Uganda was both interesting and 'thrilling'! The roads are dirt and very uneven and at times narrow, thankfully Brian was very good at navigating the terrain and made us feel at ease. We have travelled quite a bit and had some unforgettable experiences, Kabiza have added to these and gave us a once in a lifetime experience that was worth every single cent. Everybody should have this experience, these are beautiful creatures that need our help (tourism $$) to ensure that they are there for centuries to come for all to enjoy.Mignon FurnellJanuary 27, 2019
Dear Fellow Travellers! I have been booking tours within Uganda with Kabiza for many years and they have always been an excellent Partner. From the very beginning of planning a wildlife tour to Uganda to the actual Safari they are a very trustful and reliable tour operator. The owners Jon & Geoffrey have been in the tourism business for along time and they do know their country very, very well when it comes to planning and operating a tour! All in all a great company to have a wildlife tour with! Thanks very much once again for the last tour in December 2018. Wolfgang from AustriaWolfgang StolzlechnerJanuary 14, 2019
Of the many wildlife and gorilla trekking tour operators available, I chose Kabiza Wilderness Safaris because I came across their incredibly helpful blog posts on gorilla trekking and found them to be straight forward and incredibly helpful. Even if you choose to go with someone else- read some of Kabiza's content and you'll have a better trip. After choosing Kabiza, Jon and his team's level of service was exemplary! Jon was fast and crisp in all of his email communications and he set up a tour that met our needs exactly. Our tour guide Carlos was wonderfully kind and helpful. He had us feeling at home in Africa within minutes of meeting him. The gorilla trekking itself was magical with Jon and his team being absolutely on point in quickly snagging some habituation permits that became available at the last minute. We stayed at lodges across different price points and each location was comfortable, clean and had it's own charm. Huge thank you to Jon, Carlos, and the rest of the Kabiza Wilderness Safaris team for a wonderful vacation!Ananda GhoshJanuary 11, 2019
We recently returned from Uganda and Rwanda where we did a 4 day gorilla trekking tour, all arranged by Jon at Kabiza Wilderness Safari, and I have to say the experience was nothing short of phenomenal. From the beginning of planning the trip, Jon was very responsive and accommodating to all our requests. He listened to what we wanted and then made suggestions, which all turned out to be amazing, and all for a competitive price. Our driver Bosco was fantastic, very knowledgeable and personable, and all the the different lodges we stayed at throughout the trip were spot on. Mount Gahinga Lodge was fantastic, from the food, to the service and most importantly the proximity to the entrance of the park. Chameleon Lodge is another gem perched on top of Lake Mutanda, it's a little bit of a trek to get there, but the view makes it worth it. Overall the trip far exceeded our lofty expectations, which is a huge compliment to Jon and everyone at Kabiza. Seeing mountain gorillas up close in the wild is an experience unlike any other and something you'll never forget. I can't recommend Kabiza Wilderness Safari enough! You won't be disappointed.Paul VoisardDecember 11, 2018
We just came back from an amazing 9 days safari started in Kigali and ended Entebbe. We did many parks, gorilla tracking x 2 etc ... From the first contact with Jon to the end, everything was perfect. Ask for Remmy as your driver. He has 10 years experience, he drives very well and safely in these bad Uganda roads. He showed to us many animals in the park , he tried hard and made sure we saw the lions and many more. We had many laughs throughout the roads. The car 4x4 was in good condition with a pop off roof. All the lodges Jon suggested were very good . We particularly loved Gahinga lodge ( near entrance of Mgagingha gorilla park ) , ishasha wilderness camp in Queen Elizabeth park and safari crater lodge in kibale. I asked other companies for prices and the price with Kabiza was very competitive even little lower than others. I enjoyed my trip and I highly recommand you Kabiza Wildwrness safaris . Thank you Remmy and Jon .Stephanie CardinalNovember 5, 2018
We have just returned from the most amazing and exciting trip to Rwanda and Uganda. Everything was above and beyond our expectations thanks to Jon and Kabiza Wilderness Safaris. From the early stages of planning, where Jon was extremely helpful and accommodating making sure we got the tour just perfectly tailor made to our wishes to the wonderful lodges, the incredible wildlife and the astonishing natural beauty of The Pearl of Africa. For anybody wanting a trip of a lifetime, we can warmly recommend Kabiza. Thanks a million, Jon - we hope to be able to return soon.tine altschulerSeptember 24, 2018

As we say in Uganda – “Thank You for Appreciating